Children’s Liturgy of the Word

 

All elementary school children are invited to Children’s Liturgy of the Word (CLOW) at the 11:00 Mass. After the Introductory Rites, Father will ask the children to come forward for a blessing. Children are brought to the CLOW spaces by the catechists to receive the Word using age-appropriate materials. Children rejoin the congregation at the Offertory.

 

We have two CLOW sessions: for children second grade and under and a second for older elementary school children, third through fifth grade. They meet in separate spaces in the back of the church. All children are invited; an adult should attend with children under three.  

 

The goal of CLOW is for the children to “graduate” from CLOW into Mass with the regular assembly with an understanding of the Gospel of the day and with an understanding of why we do certain things at Mass.

 

CLOW Dates

(at 11:00 Mass)

2018-2019

Sunday, September 16                                 

Sunday, September 23

Sunday, September 30                                 

Sunday, October 14                                      

Sunday, October 21                                                              

Sunday, November 4                                    

Sunday, November 11                                              

Sunday, November 18

Sunday, December 2                         

Sunday, December 9

Sunday, December 16

Sunday, January 6

Sunday, January 27

Sunday, February 3

Sunday, February 10

Sunday, February 24

Sunday, March 10

Sunday, March 17

Sunday, April 7

Sunday, April 14

Sunday, April 28

Sunday, May 5

Sunday, May 12